Managing user accounts

There are two ways to manage user accounts: on the organization level and on the environment level. A user can have other personal settings and roles in different environments. For example: Admin in environment 1 and Editor in environment 2. We recommend to manage your user accounts on the organization level.

User accounts in organization settings

Note: User accounts are manageable by all users with the 'users' permission for this organization (See also ' Managing user roles').

To create a user account, go to User management in the organization settings main menu. Here's a list of all users in the environments of your organization. Simply click on 'Add user' and fill in a the user details. The first name and email address are required.

Fill in the language of this user (default English) and choose the expire date of this user account (facultative). See also ' User expire date'.
And last, choose the requested environment and the corresponding role(s) of this user. See also ' Managing user roles'. Fill in at least one role per environment, more roles are possible. When saving a new user, an invite will be sent to the given email address. When saving an existing user, its account will be updatet immediately with the changed permissions or roles.

User accounts in an environment

To create a user account, go to Settings > Users. Here's a list of all users of this environment. Simply click on ' Add user' and fill in a few user details. The first name and email address are required.
Fill in the language of this user (default English) and choose the expire date of this user account (facultative). See also ' User expire date'.
And last, choose the requested Role of this user. See also ' Managing user roles'. Fill in at least one role, more roles are possible. When saving a new user, an invite will be sent to the given email address. When saving an existing user, its account will be updatet immediately with the changed permissions or roles.

Expired activation link

A Prepr invitation expires after 7 days. If you forget to accept the invitation and want to set your password after these 7 days, you need to click on 'lost password' on the Prepr sign in page. A reset password link will be provided.